More Spending Coming?

Chelsea Blue Across The Pond

Ah, another week, another set of transfer rumors, another post title with a question mark.

Chelsea CEO Ron Gourlay has come at and stated that despite all the money CFC has splashed this summer, more moves are coming, likely two.  ESPN mentions Wigan’s Victor Moses and Porto’s Hulk, but I’d bet they’d also include Napoli’s Edison Cavani and Marseille’s Cesar Azpilicueta.

If I were a betting man (which I might be if I had, you know, stuff to bet), I’d place my money on getting something worked out with Wigan and Marseille.  I don’t see the need to deal with Napoli (unless they revisit their sale of Meireles) until we find the current CFC strikers lacking (and Sturridge scored for team GB in the Olympics yesterday). With Oscar now in the fold and willing to play multiple positions, I see no reason to add Hulk.

Chelsea does need, however, a…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

