West Ham Sign Alou Diarra

West Ham have signed French star Alou Diarra for a fee of £2 million.

Diarra, a defensive midfielder, formerly played in Ligue 1 for Marseille and has some previous experience of the Premier League despite not making an appearance for Liverpool during his 3 year stay. The 31 year-old  is seen as a coup due to his international experience and had this to say about his move to West Ham:

 

“I am very happy to be here at West Ham – everything is signed now which is good and I am excited to be here at this club and to be playing for them in the Premier League. I know a lot about West Ham as a club and when I knew they were interested in signing me, I was very happy and knew it would be a good choice for me. We are a Premier League club and I know of players who were here before like Paolo Di Canio and Scott Parker, but of the players now in the team, I know Guy [Demel], Mo [Diame] and of course, Modibo Maiga, who played in the French league last year. The club has just been promoted and I am looking forward to a good challenge with the team ahead. I see this as my chance in the Premier League to do well with West Ham. I hope that my experience can help and the fans will see me give my all in the matches.”

Leave a Reply

